View My Account | LOG IN
Register a new account HERE

: 0 | $0.00

Dick Dale and His Del-Tones

Surfers' Choice Digital Download

digital download |

Add to Wishlist
View my Wishlist

Available for digital download on iTunes.

The one that started it all in 1962! On his debut album, Dick Dale managed to capture on tape the ferocious surf sound he was creating for over-the-top audiences at the Rendezvous Ballroom. Songs like “Let’s Go Trippin’,” “Miserlu Twist” and “Surf Beat” helped define the surf genre and send untold aspiring guitarists in search of their own Stratocasters and Fender Showman amps. None of them could match the intensity and directness of Dick’s approach to the instrument. But at least one acolyte, young James “Jimi” Hendrix, did all right for himself in the end. Pick up Surfer’s Choice and hear the sound that launched a musical genre!

This Sundazed Music edition of Surfer’s Choice is pressed sourced from the original analog masters. Listen to that surf beat!

1. Surf Beat
2. Sloop John B
3. Take It Off
4. Night Owl
5. Fanny Mae
6. Miserlou Twist
7. Peppermint Man
8. Surfing Drums
9. Shake n’ Stomp
10. Lovey Dovey
11. Death of a Gremmie
12. Let’s Go Trippin’

13. Del-Tone Rock
14. Jungle Fever
15. Miserlou
16. Eight Till Midnight
17. Lovin’ On My Brain
18. A Run For Life

Bookmark and Share