View My Account | LOG IN
Register a new account HERE

: 0 | $0.00

The Love Exchange

The Love Exchange Digital Download

digital download |

Add to Wishlist
View my Wishlist

Available for digital download on iTunes.

The Love Exchange may have called Los Angeles home, but they had San Francisco blood tripping through their veins. The focal point of the band, 16-year-old Bonnie Blunt—her clarion voice a heavenly hybrid of Grace Slick and Elaine "Spanky" McFarlane—burns bright as the sun while Walt Flannery's hypnotic ballroom keyboards and the spellbinding guitar tandem of Dan Altchuler and Fred Barnett swirl around her like the perfect soundtrack for a Griffith Park Love-In. We've added six previously unissued bonus tracks to their sole 1968 album.

1. Get Out Of My Life, Woman
2. Swallow The Sun
3. Flying High
4. Meadow Memory
5. Saturday Night Flight 505
6. Give Up On Love
7. Two-O-Tango
8. Ballad Of A Sad Man
9. Nothing At All
10. Mrs. Ansel Griffith

11. Boston *
12. Live A Little *
13. Step To The Rear *
14. Get Out Of My Life, Woman (alt. take) *
15. Meadow Memory (alt. take) *
16. Swallow The Sun (alt. take) *

*previously unissued

Bookmark and Share

Also from The Love Exchange:
The Love Exchange - CD
The Love Exchange - LP