View My Account | LOG IN
Register a new account HERE

: 0 | $0.00

Bobby Patterson

Soul Is My Music Digital Download

digital download |

Add to Wishlist
View my Wishlist

Bobby Patterson — Soul Is My Music: The Best of Bobby Patterson

When Sundazed purchased the Abnak/Jetstar masters, we discovered a cache of unissued recordings by the dynamic soul singer Bobby Patterson. Accompanied by his combo, the Mustangs, the Dallas-based singer signed with Abnak/Jetstar in ‘65 and soon soared up the national R&B charts with sizzling sides that spotlighted his dynamic, versatile vocals. Included in this specially-priced, comprehensive two-disc mother lode of vintage soul are every recording Bobby released on the Abnak and Jetstar labels from 1965-1970, along with nine previously unissued tracks!

1. Then You'll Know*
2. Rainin' In My Heart*
3. I'm A Slave To You*
4. Nobody But You*
5. You Just Got To Understand
6. Till You Give In
7. If I Didn’t Have You
8. What’s Your Problem Baby
9. Long Ago
10. Let Them Talk
11. Soul Is Our Music
12. I’m Leroy – I’ll Take Her
13. Sock Some Lovin’ At Me
14. Broadway Ain’t Funky No More
15. I Met My Match
16. The Good Ol’ Days
17. Don’t Be So Mean
18. Sweet Taste Of Lovin'
19. Busy, Busy Bee
20. Trial Of Mary Maguire (first version)*

1. T.C.B. Or T.Y.A.
2. What A Wonderful Night For Love
3. My Thing Is Your Thing (Come Get It)
4. Keeping It In The Family
5. My Baby’s Coming Back To Me
6. Guess Who
7. Trial Of Mary Maguire
8. The Knock Out Power Of Love
9. If a Man Ever Loved a Woman (Baby I Love You)
10. You Taught Me How To Love
11. I’m In Love With You
12. Married Lady
13. If I Didn't Know Better*
14. I Do*
15. Mama's Got A New Bag Too*
16. You Can Tell I'm In Love*
17. Till You Give In*
18. Busy, Busy Bee (alternate take)*
19. How Funky Can You Get (by the Mustangs)
20. Turn Back The Hands Of Time (by the Mustangs)

*previously unissued

Bookmark and Share