View My Account | LOG IN
Register a new account HERE

: 0 | $0.00


The Blue Marble Digital Download

digital download |

Add to Wishlist
View my Wishlist

Sagittarius –The Blue Marble

The shimmering follow-up to Present Tense, 1968’s pop-psych cult classic by producers Gary Usher and Curt Boettcher’s studio-only project Sagittarius (“My World Fell Down”), 1969’s The Blue Marble once again finds Usher crafting still more sunshiney, Beach Boys-esque dreamscapes. As he did for Present Tense, Usher called on the cream of L.A.’s studio pros as well as members of the like-minded Millennium, and the results are once again magnificent. Layered with creamy vocal harmonies, brass, flute, and Moog synthesizer, The Blue Marble will have fans of the Millennium, the Association, the Yellow Balloon, and similarly grandiose baroque pop acts positively floating on air. Sourced from the original Together Records analog masters, this edition contains four bonus tracks.

1. In My Room
2. From You Unto Us
3. Will You Ever See Me
4. Gladys
5. I Sing My Song
6. The Blue Marble
7. Lend Me a Smile
8. I Still Can See Your Face
9. I See in You
10. Cloud Talk
11. I Guess the Lord Must Be in New York City (mono)
12. I Still Can See Your Face (mono)
13. In My Room (mono)
14. Navajo Girl (mono)

Bookmark and Share