View My Account | LOG IN
Register a new account HERE

: 0 | $0.00

1. Above and Beyond
2. Second Fiddle
3. Tired of Livin'
4. I Gotta Right to Know
5. Excuse Me (I Think I've Got a Heartache)
6. I'll Give My Heart to You
7. Under Your Spell Again
8. My Everlasting Love
9. Take Me Back Again
10. 'Til These Dreams Come True
11. Walk the Floors
12. I'll Take a Chance On Loving You
13. High As the Mountain (Bonus Track)
14. Nobody's Fool But Yours (Bonus Track)

Digital Retail Downloads

Buck Owens - Download on iTunes

digital download |

Available for digital download on iTunes.

Buck Owens - Buck Owens - Download on iTunes

Long before the silver sparkle Telecasters and Hee-Haw,” Buck Owens was trodding the boards of Bakersfield bar stages, paying his dues and winning fans one twang at a time. Released on January 30, 1961, Buck Owens’ self-titled debut LP marked the start of his long, unprecedented career as a recording artist for Capitol Records. Bolstered by four charting singles- “Second Fiddle,” “Under Your Spell Again,” “Above and Beyond” and “Excuse Me (I Think I’ve Got a Heartache)”- the album spotlights the hard-edged honky tonk sound that Buck had honed in the clubs. Featuring Buck on electric guitar, Ralph Mooney on steel guitar, studio fiddler Jelly Sanders and future Buckaroo Don Rich, also on fiddle, Buck Owens is a startlingly mature debut album. In addition to the four hit singles and eight original album tracks, this painstakingly remastered reissue also contains two rare bonus tracks: “High as the Mountains” and the original recording of “Nobody’s Fool But Yours” previously issued only on a rare Capitol label hits anthology.

Bookmark and Share

Other Formats Available:
Buck Owens CD
Buck Owens CD
compact disc