View My Account | LOG IN
Register a new account HERE

: 0 | $0.00

1. My Little Red Book
2. Softly To Me
3. Hey Joe
4. Signed D.C.
5. 7 And 7 Is
6. Orange Skies
7. Your Mind And We Belong Together
8. She Comes In Colors
9. Alone Again Or
10. Andmoreagain
11. Your Friend And Mine—Neil’s Song
12. Good Times
13. You Set The Scene


Revisited LP

LP | $24.98

LP 5104

Add to Wishlist
View my Wishlist

In four short years from 1966-1970, Love released four albums of increasingly adventurous rock and, mainly due to their hesitance to tour, remained an enigma to most music listeners beyond their Los Angeles base. Revisited, originally released by Elektra in 1970, gathers many of the highlights of that explosively creative period. The band’s biggest singles—“My Little Red Book” and “Seven & Seven Is”—are included, of course, but that is only the beginning. Also included are three of Bryan Maclean’s best compositions, proving that while Arthur Lee was the band’s most prolific writer, there was no lapse in quality when it came to Maclean’s contributions. Spin “Orange Skies,” “Softly to Me” or one of the band’s premier achievements, “Alone Again Or,” for audible evidence of that skill. Elsewhere, Lee’s commanding presence is felt on “She Comes In Colors,” Signed, D.C.” and the band’s authoritative version of the garage rock classic, “Hey Joe.” Listening to Love Revisited from start to finish is to hear a band that was seemingly everywhere at once but, sadly, fell apart all too soon. Yet, their influence continues to be felt to this day, with each generation of rock’s knowledge seekers finding much to love in their catalog. You, too, will feel a stirring of audio adulation as you listen to this Sundazed edition, sourced from the original Elektra analog session tapes and pressed on high definition vinyl for your listening pleasure.

Bookmark and Share

Also from Love:
da capo LP
Four Sail LP
Love LP