View My Account | LOG IN
Register a new account HERE

: 0 | $0.00

1. Daydream
2. There She Is
3. It’s Not Time Now
4. Warm Baby
5. Day Blues
6. Let The Boy Rock And Roll
7. Jug Band Music
8. Didn’t Want To Have To Do It
9. You Didn’t Have To Be So Nice
10. Bald Headed Lena
11. Butchie’s Tune
12. Big Noise From Speonk
13. Didn’t Want To Have To Do It (demo)*
14. Fishin’ Blues (alternate inst. version)*
15. Jug Band Music (alternate inst. version)*
16. Daydream (demo)*

* previously unissued bonus tracks

The Lovin' Spoonful


LP | $18.98 $15.18

LP 5160

Add to Wishlist
View my Wishlist

Sophomore slump? Fuggedaboutit! NYC’s finest followed up their hit-heavy debut with this knockout 1966 LP, their highest charting original album. While Daydream whistled its way up the charts, the band showed their versatility on signature tune “Jug Band Music” and reaffirmed their hit-making moxie with “You Didn’t Have to Be So Nice” and “Didn’t Want to Have to Do It.” Along with another superb set of Sebastian originals, the other three band members pitched in on the songwriting efforts and Joe Butler and Zal Yanovsky contributed lead vocals to some tracks. More than anything, Daydream marked the emergence of a triple-threat band that could write, sing and play as well or better than any of their contemporaries. Sundazed Music brings you this ageless LP, pressed on pristine hi-def vinyl and loaded with 4-previously unreleased bonus tracks. Packaged in a gorgeous gatefold jacket and featuring new liner notes and unreleased photos, this is truly the stuff daydreams are made of.


Bookmark and Share