View My Account | LOG IN
Register a new account HERE

: 0 | $0.00

Davie Allan & the Arrows

Devil's Rumble: Anthology '64-'68 2-CD Set

compact disc | $24.98

SC 11138

Add to Wishlist
View my Wishlist

Through exclusive arrangement with Curb Records, Sundazed is thrilled to announce the release of the ultimate, fuzzed-out ‘60s gems by the legendary Davie Allan & The Arrows!

Davie Allan & The Arrows recorded the most frenzied instrumentals the world has ever heard! Allan’s fuzzed-out guitar was an audio compass pointing towards freedom, sex, danger and violence, his trashy fretboard riffs exploding behind flickering celluloid images of cycle runs, biker fights, drug freakouts and rubber-burnin’ hot rods. The myriad of Arrows’ recordings is filled with loud, loose and savage tracks, and includes the mega-hit “ Blues Theme” from the trashy Roger Corman flick, The Wild Angels.

Allan’s recordings were originally spread out over four studio albums, a bevy of impossible-to-find singles, and more than a dozen rare soundtrack appearances from 1965-68, thus defusing his long overdue recognition.

To restore Davie Allan to his rightful place atop the ranks of fabled guitar gunslingers, we have lovingly compiled a 40-track, double CD/28-track, double LP gatefold-edition anthology that rounds up the best of Allan’s 45s, sizzling album cuts, and many mind-splattering widescreen rarities along with a full-color 16-page booklet filled with a full band history, interviews with Davie, producer Mike Curb, original Arrows members, plus unseen photos, original album graphics, AIP poster reproductions, and more!


1. Apache '65
2. Blue Guitar
3. The Rebel (Without A Cause)
4. Tomahawk
5. Scratchy
6. Comanche
7. Moondawg '65
8. Dance The Freddie
9. The Theme From The Wild Angels
10. U.F.O.
11. Blue's Theme
12. Bongo Party
13. The Chase
14. The Unknown Rider
15. Devil's Angels (45 version)
16. Cody's Theme (45 version)
17. Theme From Thunder Alley
18. The Ghost Story
19. The Devil’s Rumble
20. Petes' Orgy

1. King Fuzz
2. Action on the Street
3. Ghost Riders In The Sky
4. The Young World
5. The Born Loser’s Theme
6. The Losers' Bar
7. Moonfire
8. Cycle-Delic
9. Blue Rides Again
10. Invasion
11. Blues Trip
12. 13th Harley
13. Another Cycle In Detroit
14. Mind Transferral
15. Lulu's World
16. Glory Stompers
17. The Stompers And The Souls
18. The Checkered Flag
19. Hellcats
20. Shape of Things to Come

Bookmark and Share

Other Formats Available:
Devil's Rumble: Anthology '64-'68 LP
Devil's Rumble: Anthology '64-'68 LP



If you enjoyed this release, you need to hear these other exciting sounds...
Dancin' with Santa / Real Live Doll 7" Single
The Trashmen
Dancin' with Santa / Real Live Doll 7" Single