View My Account | LOG IN
Register a new account HERE

: 0 | $0.00

1. A Love Built on Sand
2. Inside Looking Out
3. I Said, She Said, Ah Cid
4. “T”omorrow
5. Sure Listic
6. Sippin’ and Trippin’
7. Dark
8. Down, Down and Gone
9. Sock It My Way
10. That’s How It Is
11. Fool’s Luck
12. What’s Your Bag
13. Boil the Kettle
14. Light Show
15. Expo in Sound
16. Free Form in 6
17. Our Man Hendrix
18. Red Eyes
19. Hard Times
20. Tune Out of Place
21. Kimeaa

The Animated Egg

Guitar Freakout 2-LP Set

LP | $34.98

LP 5260

Add to Wishlist
View my Wishlist

Limited Edition Colored Vinyl

The late L.A. session guitar genius Jerry Cole has long been worshipped for his work with everyone from the Beach Boys and the Byrds to Frank Sinatra and Elvis Presley and by surf fans as the leader of the Spacemen. But unbeknownst to many, Cole was also the driving force behind the Animated Egg, a fictitious band whose lone, self-titled 1967 LP is one of the greatest psychedelic exploitation records ever to hit the budget bins of U.S. chain stores—and eventually the want lists of big-spending DJs and collectors.

Comprised of splashy, fuzz-drenched “Now Sound” instrumental groovers, The Animated Egg easily lives up to both the eBay hype and the promise of its evocative track titles: “Sure Listic,” “Sock It My Way,” “Sippin’ and Trippin’,” and—yes indeed—“I Said, She Said, Ah Cid.” In addition to the rare self-titled LP by the Animated Egg, this collection also includes cuts by other related Cole projects: the Projection Company, the Generation Gap, T. Swift & the Electric Bag, and the Stone Canyon Rock Group. Sourced from the original analog masters, Sundazed’s glorious CD and high-definition double-LP vinyl editions of this hallowed prize are a must for turntablists and brain-trippers alike.

Also available as a digital download on iTunes.


Bookmark and Share

Other Formats Available:

Also from The Animated Egg: