View My Account | LOG IN
Register a new account HERE

: 0 | $0.00

1. Out of Limits
2. On the Move
3. It Was a Very Good Year
4. Beach Walkin’
5. Yep!
6. Sealed With a Kiss
7. Crossfire
8. Brawl
9. The Warmth of the Sun
10. The 2000 Pound Bee (Part 2)
11. Town Without Pity
12. Wild Weekend

The Martian Denny Orchestra

En El Espacio CD

compact disc | $9.98 $7.98

SC 6310

Add to Wishlist
View my Wishlist

As John Sebastian noted in the Lovin’ Spoonful’s “Nashville Cats,” there are “13 hundred and 52 guitar pickers in Nashville.” And it’s pretty much unanimous that nearly every one of ’em would love to be playing in the Martian Denny Orchestra, whose blend of surf, spy and space sounds is quickly becoming an underground sensation in Music City.

Guitarist Eddie Angel shakes up the world of indie-rock with Los Straitjackets and the Planet Rockers. Guitarist Bob Irwin, the man behind famed reissue label Sundazed Music, is the fretboard whiz of New York’s Pluto Walkers. Dave Roe played bass for Johnny Cash and works the same magic for John Mellencamp and many others. Jim Hoke plays steel guitar and woodwinds for NRBQ, Toby Keith and others. The rock-solid beat comes courtesy of the mighty Jimmy Lester, the original skinsman of Los Straitjackets and now with Webb Wilder’s honky tonk hellions.

“Where else can you hear such dead-on, reverential treatment of instro classics by Duane Eddy, the Ventures, the Rockin’ Rebels and Santo & Johnny?” asks Irwin. Five minutes with the Martian Denny Orchestra makes one thing perfectly clear: the band fires 40-footer after 40-footer and hits nothing but net—every time!

Bookmark and Share

Also from The Martian Denny Orchestra:
Crossfire / The 2000 Pound Bee-Part 2 - 7" Single