View My Account | LOG IN
Register a new account HERE

: 0 | $0.00

1. Sugar Bee
2. Love Don't Treat Me Fair
3. You Got Me Hurtin'
4. We’ll Never Tell
5. Oh, What A Mistake!
6. She Digs My Love
7. When I Sing The Blues
8. The Story Of John Hardy
9. In Time
10. Old Bill Baetty
11. Isabella
12. Blues Pass Me By
13. Wine, Wine, Wine
14. She's Gotta Be Boss

Sir Douglas Quintet

The Sir Douglas Quintet Is Back! LP

LP | $24.98

BR 124

Add to Wishlist
View my Wishlist

  The Sir Douglas Quintet-five kids from San Antonio with an upscale moniker-scored massive hits with "She's About A Mover" and "The Rains Came" in 1965-66 by injecting the pumping Tex-Mex sound into the British Invasion. The Sir Douglas Quintet Is Back!, a 14-track compilation-stuffed with SDQ singles, B-sides and vintage '65-'66 Tribe Records material unissued at the time, is the Sir Douglas Quintet album that never was. Both albums are a double-barreled loving tribute to the scintillating vocal style and songwriting talent of the late Doug Sahm.


Bookmark and Share