View My Account | LOG IN
Register a new account HERE

: 0 | $0.00

Sundazed Kustom Shop

James & Bobby Purify - Shake a Tail Feather!: The Best of James & Bobby Purify CD

compact disc | $18.98

KS-SC 11096

Sold Out
Add to Wishlist
View my Wishlist


Of all the fantastic duos populating the '60s soul circuit, Florida-based James & Bobby Purify were one of the most incendiary—and one of the most successful. Their 1966 smash "I'm Your Puppet"—cut in the southern soul capital of Muscle Shoals—ranks with the all-time classics, and they kept scoring hit after hit for Bell Records after that: "Wish You Didn't Have To Go," "Shake A Tail Feather," and the irresistible "Let Love Come Between Us." This new 28 track-strong Best Of contains their Bell Records hits, 5 previously unissued gems, and scintillating B sides!

1. I'm Your Puppet
2. You Left The Water Running
3. Shake A Tail Feather
4. I Was Born To Lose Out
5. So Many Reasons
6. Wish You Didn't Have To Go
7. You Can't Keep A Good Man Down
8. I Take What I Want
9. Let Love Come Between Us
10. I Don't Want To Have To Wait
11. You Don't Love Me
12. Goodness Gracious
13. Hello There
14. Keep Pushing Me
15. Just Like Old Times
16. I Can Remember
17. We’re Finally Gonna Make It
18. Untie Me
19. Everybody Needs Somebody
20. Last Piece Of Love
21. Help Yourself (To All My Lovin’)
22. I Don’t Know What It Is You Got
23. Section C
24. My Adorable One
25. Do Unto Me
26. The Weeper
27. She Ain’t Gonna Do Right
28. Somebody Cares

Bookmark and Share