View My Account | LOG IN
Register a new account HERE

: 0 | $0.00

Holy Modal Rounders

Good Taste is Timeless Digital Download

digital download |

Add to Wishlist
View my Wishlist

After being held for ransom by merciless record collectors for decades, the Holy Modal Rounders’ rarest album Good Taste Is Timeless can now breathe the sweet air of freedom! Rounders’ founders Peter Stampfel and Steve Weber—the godfathers of freak-folk—fire every cap pistol in their satchel for this clat-tering, jugband-on-acid classic, cut in Nashville in 1971 with guest artists Tracy Nelson (Mother Earth), D.J. Fontana, and pedal steel legend Pete Drake.

1. Once A Year
2. Black Bottom
3. Happy Scrapple Daddy Polka
4. Spring Of '65
5. Livin' Off The Land
6. Love Is The Closest Thing
7. Boobs A Lot
8. Melinda
9. Generalonely
10. Alligator Man
11. City Blues
12. The Whole World Oughta Go On A Vacation

Bookmark and Share

Also from Holy Modal Rounders:
Good Taste Is Timeless LP