View My Account | LOG IN
Register a new account HERE

: 0 | $0.00

Sneaky Pete Kleinow

The Shiloh Records Anthology Digital Download

digital download |

Add to Wishlist
View my Wishlist

Sneaky Pete Kleinow was best known as a mind-altering pedal steel guitarist, and an integral part of the sound of Gram Parsons' original Flying Burrito Bros. Every rock fan worth his salt knows Sneaky as the brilliant steel player zigzagging his way across The Gilded Palace of Sin, the Burritos' stunning 1969 debut, and as the band member on the album cover decked out in an all-black Nudie suit with a golden pterodactyl on the chest, where Superman's red "S" would have been. And that was Sneaky, to a T: super-hero steel guitarist to no less than the Rolling Stones, Booker T. & the MG's, Joni Mitchell, Graham Nash, Doug Sahm, Jackson Browne, Linda Ronstadt, Randy Newman, Little Richard, Frank Zappa, Leonard Cohen and John Lennon among countless others. Here's a brilliant taste of the pedal steel guitar genius of Sneaky Pete Kleinow. Long may he wave.

1. Beat the Heat
2. Hickory Wind
3. Sister
4. Oklahoma Stomp
5. From Me to You
6. Sleepy Lagoon
7. Silverbird
8. It Makes No Difference
9. Ain’t No Easy Way
10. Louisiana
11. Love of the Common People
12. Cannonball Rag
13. Fly the Bright Sea
14. Woman
15. Sneak Attack
16. Turn! Turn! Turn! (To Everything There Is a Season)
17. Sleepwalk
18. Faded Love: The Flying Burrito Bros.

Bookmark and Share

Also from Sneaky Pete Kleinow: