View My Account | LOG IN
Register a new account HERE

: 0 | $0.00

We the People

Too Much Noise Digital Download

digital download |

Add to Wishlist
View my Wishlist

We The People — Too Much Noise

Garage fans agree: We The People’s raging, tough-as-nails punk tracks “Mirror of Your Mind” and “You Burn Me Up and Down” rate among the era’s best. But believe it or not this band was capable of even more. Along with the above two hammer-down classics, Too Much Noise collates everything the seminal—and surprisingly diverse—Central Florida outfit cut for the Challenge label during the band’s mid-’60s heyday, including the raga-rock fave “In the Past” (covered by the Chocolate Watchband) and the tender folk-rock ballad “(You Are) The Color of Love.”

Sourced from the original analog masters, here are We the People’s three scarce and essential Challenge single sides plus material recorded for the label but unreleased at the time.

1. You Burn Me Up And Down
2. My Brother The Man
3. By The Rule
4. Mirror Of Your Mind
5. Declaration of Independence
6. Free Information
7. Too Much Noise
8. In The Past
9. Half Of Wednesday
10. (You Are) The Color Of Love
11. Beginning Of The End
12. He Doesn’t Go About It Right
13. Alfred, What Kind Of Man Are You
14. St. John’s Shop

Bookmark and Share