View My Account | LOG IN
Register a new account HERE

: 0 | $0.00

Sundazed Kustom Shop

Chuck Willis - Chuck Willis Wails! CD

compact disc | $34.98


Add to Wishlist
View my Wishlist

Crowned “The King Of The Stroll,” sensational jump blues shouter Chuck Willis scored numerous hits for the Okeh label in the mid ’50s. No slouch with a weepy ballad, Willis was also an ace songwriter who penned some of the era’s biggest R&B smashes; songs that were later covered by Elvis Presley, Buddy Holly, and Otis Redding.

Chuck Rules The House! With his fervent, soaring vocals blistering through both thunderous jump blues and spine-tingling ballads, the sensational Chuck Willis, crowned "The King Of The Stroll," scored many R&B smashes for the Okeh label in the mid-50s. Comprising 51 tracks, this first-ever, vault-emptying 2-disc retrospective features—from the original master tapes—every recording Willis waxed for Okeh, Columbia and Epic Records. 1951-1956: blazing 78rpm and 45rpm sides, album tracks, and long-lost gems heard here for the very first time!

Disc: 1
1. Can't See You
2. Be Good Or Be Gone
3. It Ain't Right To Treat Me Wrong
4. Let's Jump Tonight
5. It's Too Late Baby
6. I Rule My House
7. My Baby's On My Mind
8. I Tried (To Get Along With You)
9. Here I Come
10. Caldonia (What Makes Your Big Head So Hard?)
11. Loud Mouth Lucy
12. Salty Tears
13. Take It Like A Man
14. Wrong Lake To Catch A Fish
15. My Story
16. I've Been Treated Wrong Too Long
17. Don't Deceive Me
18. My Baby's Coming Home
19. You Broke My Heart
20. When My Day Is Over
21. Going To The River
22. Baby Have You Left Me Again
23. You're Still My Baby
24. What's Your Name?
25. Make Up Your Mind
26. I Feel So Bad

Disc: 2
1. Need One More Chance
2. You Win This Time
3. Keep A Knockin'
4. If I Had A Million
5. Change My Mind
6. My Heart's Been Broke Again
7. I Don't Mind If I Do
8. Blow, Freddy Jackson
9. Welcome Home
10. Give And Take
11. I've Been Away Too Long
12. Peace And Love
13. Love-Struck
14. It Were You
15. Lawdy Miss Mary
16. Search My Heart
17. Come On Home
18. One More Break
19. I Can Tell
20. Search My Heart
21. Ring-Ding-Doo
22. Two Spoons Of Tears
23. Charged With Cheating
24. Bless Her Heart
25. Night Of Misery

Bookmark and Share

Also from Sundazed Kustom Shop:
The Hot Doggers - Surfin' U.S.A. CD