View My Account | LOG IN
Register a new account HERE

: 0 | $0.00

Digital Retail Downloads

Bird Call! The Twin City Stomp Of The Trashmen - Download on iTunes

digital download |

The Trashmen - Bird Call! The Twin City Stomp Of The Trashmen - Download on iTunes

Available for digital download on iTunes.

Industry weasels have called us "insane" for even considering a 4-CD Trashmen box set. Of course, that very lack of foresight is what makes them weasels in the first place. You, our discerning friends, might concur on the "insanity" thing, but will also know instantly that this is indeed the Motherlode, possibly the very reason God put Sundazed on this fine earth, our legacy to the ages.

Fifty years from now, direct electronic stimulation of the cortex will have obsoleted music as an entertainment medium. Your music collection will seem as quaint to your grandchildren as those turn-of-the-century stereopticon viewers do today. Only three albums will make the transition to direct-feed brain candy: the Rolling Stones' Out Of Our Heads, the Beatles' Revolver, and Bird Call! The Twin City Stomp Of The Trashmen.

While those other two titles will be perpetually hailed as zeniths of attitude and craft, this 4-CD Trashmen collection will be cherished for embodying everything else loud, frantic and wonderfully stupid that is rock and roll.

And, this runaway truck is crammed to capacity with crazed trackage, nearly 50% of which has never before been heard since the day it was recorded. Recorded 1962 to 1967, it's all here: studio material, demos, rehearsal recordings, live tracks, and more!

We have seen the future, and it is us. Be remembered as someone ahead of your time, a tres-cool old buzzard. Immortality is now within your reach. Bird Call! The Twin City Stomp Of The Trashmen... buy one for yourself, and one for each of your grandchildren.

1. Cyclon
2. Sally Jo
3. Johnny B. Goode*
4. Malaguena (#1)*
5. Suzie Q*
6. Sweet Little Sixteen*
7. A Million Reasons*
8. Malaguena (#2)*
9. Guitar Boogie*
10. Surfin' Bird
11. King Of The Surf
12. This Should Go On Forever*
13. Yellow Jacket*
14. Rumble*
15. Let's Go Trippin'*
16. My Woodie
17. Bird Bath
18. Tube City
19. Farmer Louie*
20. Goofy Foot*
21. Church Key*
22. Raw-Hide*
23. Bird Dance Beat
24. A-Bone
25. Stick Shift*
26. Ghost Riders In The Sky
27. Think It Over
28. Be True To Your School
29. Too Young*
30. Greensleeves
31. Wild Cat Loose In Town
32. Green Onions
33. Walk, Don't Run*
34. We Belong Together*
35. True True Lovin'
36. Roll Over Beethoven
37. Congratulations (To Me)*
38. Hava Nagila
39. Drive In*
40. Walkin' The Dog*
41. Break-Up*
42. Bad News
43. On The Move
44. New Generation
45. Whoa Dad!
46. Peppermint Man
47. Baja*
48. Long Tall Texan*
49. Blue Feeling*
50. Great Balls Of Fire*
51. Lost Angel*
52. Bye Bye Johnny*
53. Slow Down*
54. Walkin' My Baby
55. Keep Your Hands Off My Baby
56. Hi-Heel Sneakers*
57. Summertime*
58. Long Tall Sally*
59. Real Live Doll
60. Dancin' With Santa
61. Bird '65
62. Ubangi Stomp
63. That I Love You*
64. Love's Made A Fool Of You*
65. Same Lines
66. Hanging On Me
67. Pretty Country Girl*
68. Mind Your Own Business
69. Talk About Love (#1)
70. Gloria*
71. Tell Me How*
72. Bird Diddley Beat
73. It Takes Two*
74. Heartbeat
75. Well, All Right
76. Talk About Love (#2)*
77. I'm Not Your Stepping Stone*
78. Breathless*
79. What'd I Say*
80. Money*

*previously unissued

Bookmark and Share

Other Formats Available:
Bird Call! The Twin City Stomp Of The Trashmen 4-CD Set
Bird Call! The Twin City Stomp Of The Trashmen 4-CD Set
compact disc

Also from Digital Retail Downloads:
"Live” in Scandinavia - Download on iTunes
55 Spokane Rockabilly EP - Download on iTunes
A Girl Like You/Empty Heart Single - Download on iTunes
A Trip Down The Sunset Strip - Download on iTunes
Ain't It Hard - Download on iTunes
Ain't That Too Much - Download on iTunes
All My Life Single - Download on iTunes
Along Comes Tandyn-Download on iTunes
Another Side of This Life - Download on iTunes
Armageddon - Download on iTunes
At The River's Edge - Download on iTunes
Bad Way To Go - Download on iTunes
Barefoot Adventure - Download on iTunes
Beautiful! (Live In San Francisco, 1971) - Download on iTunes
Before You Go / No One But You - Download on iTunes
Blue Eyes EP - Download on iTunes
Blueberry - Download on iTunes
Blues of the Birth - Download on iTunes
Bombora! - Download on iTunes
Breakthrough - Download on iTunes
Bridge Over Troubled Water - Download on iTunes
Buck Owens - Download on iTunes
Candy's Waltz - Download on iTunes
Canterbury Fair - Download on iTunes
Carnegie Hall Concert - Download on iTunes
Carol Ann Single - Download on iTunes
Cast thy Burden Upon - Download on iTunes
Checkered Flag - Download on iTunes
Christmas Shopping - Download on iTunes
Christmas With Buck Owens and His Buckaroos - Download on iTunes
Coffin Dragger / Arabesque Single - Download on iTunes
Colonization - Download on iTunes
Cosmic Mind at Play - Download on iTunes
Country Pickin' - Download on iTunes
Cyclon EP - Download on iTunes
Dancin' with Santa Single - Download on iTunes
Do It Again! The Best of Jon & Robin - Download on iTunes
Don't Press Your Luck! - Download on iTunes
Dust On Mother's Bible - Download on iTunes
Early Americans - Download on iTunes