View My Account | LOG IN
Register a new account HERE

: 0 | $0.00

1. She's About A Mover
2. Beginning Of The End
3. The Tracker
4. You're Out Walking The Streets Tonight
5. It Was In The Pines
6. In The Jailhouse Now
7. Quarter To Three
8. It's A Man Down There
9. The Rains Came
10. Please Just Say So
11. We'll Take Our Last Walk Tonight
12. Walking The Streets

Bonus Tracks
13. Bacon Fat
14. Blue Norther

Sir Douglas Quintet

The Best of The Sir Douglas Quintet CD

compact disc | $12.98

BRCD 123

Add to Wishlist
View my Wishlist

The Sir Douglas Quintet—five kids from San Antonio with an upscale moniker—scored massive hits with "She's About A Mover" and "The Rains Came" in 1965-’66 by injecting the pumping Tex-Mex sound into the British Invasion. The Best of the Sir Douglas Quintet — the ultra-rare original album, with two bonus tracks—features the soulful vocals of Doug Sahm and the signature keyboards of Augie Meyers, and was produced for Tribe Records by Texas studio whiz Huey P. Meaux.

Bookmark and Share

Other Formats Available: