View My Account | LOG IN
Register a new account HERE

: 0 | $0.00

1. Evil Woman
2. Gonna Leave A Mark
3. Time To Make A Turn
4. Busy Day
5. Slow Down
6. Heading North
7. I Stand To Blame
8. Cottage Cheese (previously unissued long version)
9. Gone, Gone, Gone
10. (Don't Try To Lay No Boogie Woogie On The) King Of Rock And Roll
11. Easy Street
12. Yellow Dawg
13. When I Get Home (previously unissued demo recording)
14. Satisfied
15. Watch That Cat
16. Keeps Me Running


The Best of Crow - CD

compact disc | $16.98

SC 11231

Add to Wishlist
View my Wishlist

Pure Rock N' Roll from the Midwest on Compact Disc and !80 Gram Vinyl!

With a lowdown bass lick, uptown R&B horns and surging organ punctuating a catchy chorus, “Evil Woman (Don’t Play Your Games With Me)” hit the Top 20 like a comet in 1969 and propelled Crow from Midwest club band into national touring act overnight. Thanks in part to covers by Black Sabbath and Ike and Tina Turner, it’s one of the most recognizable hits of the era and, inexplicably, one of the few to not make the transition into the digital age. Until now.

Out of print for four decades, Crow’s finest recordings are now available again on CD and 180-gram vinyl editions meticulously mastered from the original tapes. Long-suffering Crow fans can at last savor the best of the band’s gritty run from 1969-1971, including not only “Evil Woman,” but their other charting singles “Cottage Cheese,” “Slow Down” and “(Don’t Try to Lay No Boogie Woogie on the) King of Rock & Roll” -- not to mention deep album cuts like “Keeps Me Running.” Both formats also feature a previously unreleased demo cover of the Beatles’ “When I Get Home,” and the CD edition adds a previously unreleased long version of “Cottage Cheese.” Each edition comes fully equipped with memorabilia, photos and detailed liners by Doug Sheppard of Ugly Things magazine.

Read the Review in Record Collector Magazine Here!

Bookmark and Share

Also from Crow:
The Best of Crow - LP