View My Account | LOG IN
Register a new account HERE

: 0 | $0.00

1. Corrine Corrina
2. Big Midnight Special
3. Bayou Baby
4. Don’t Let Your Deal Go Down
5. Guitar Rag
6. Blast Off
7. When It’s Time for the Whippoorwill to Sing
8. West Coast Blues
9. Mainstreet Breakdown
10. Picture On the Wall
11. Kentucky Waltz
12. Gonna Lay Down My Old Guitar

Merle Travis and Joe Maphis

Country Music's Two Guitar Greats CD

compact disc | $12.98

SC 9011

Add to Wishlist
View my Wishlist

It was as natural as apple pie and ice cream to put two country-picking guitar legends like Merle Travis and Joe Maphis, buddies since they’d first met in 1942, in the recording studio at the same time. The results find these fretboard wizards blazing their way through a highprofile 1963 set of backwoods chestnuts, including dazzling material from the Carter Family, Bill Monroe, the Delmore Brothers and Chet Atkins, not to mention a handful of traditional faves like “Big Midnight Special” and “Don’t Let Your Deal Go Down.” The exhilarating pairing of Travis and Maphis never sounded better—absolute fingers on fire!


Bookmark and Share

Also from Merle Travis and Joe Maphis: