View My Account | LOG IN
Register a new account HERE

: 0 | $0.00

1. My Back Pages
2. Ballad of Easy Rider
3. Wasn’t Born to Follow
4. On Easter Morn He Rose
5. Mr. Spaceman
6. Pretty Boy Floyd
7. You Ain’t Goin’ Nowhere
8. Drug Store Truck Drivin’ Man
9. Chimes of Freedom
10. On and On
11. Lover of the Bayou
12. Chestnut Mare
13. Jolly Roger
14. Bells of Rhymney
15. 5D
16. Mr. Tambourine Man
17. Turn! Turn! Turn!
18. Eight Miles High
19. So You Want to Be a Rock ’n’ Roll Star
20. May the Road Rise to Meet You
21. Knockin’ on Heaven’s Door

Roger McGuinn

Live From Spain Ltd. Edition 2-LP Set

LP | $34.98

LP 5210

Add to Wishlist
View my Wishlist

It had been nearly 20 years since Roger McGuinn had last performed in Spain, but in September 2004 the former Byrds leader and two of his treasured and trusty 12-string guitars made their way to the Basque medieval city of Vitoria-Gasteiz for a special solo set at the revered Azkena Rock Festival. And for this magical visit, McGuinn fans will be thrilled to learn, the tape was rolling.

Beautifully recorded by Spanish national radio, this incredibly intimate, 21-song album finds McGuinn chiming his way through glorious versions of Byrds hits (“Turn! Turn! Turn!,” “Eight Miles High,” “So You Want to Be a Rock ’n’ Roll Star,” and others) and his trademark inimitable readings of Bob Dylan classics (“My Back Pages,” “Knockin’ on Heaven’s Door,” and, of course, “Mr. Tambourine Man”); along the way, the folk-rock icon peppers the program with poignant anecdotes about his career and the songs themselves. Long-time fans, however, will completely swoon over the versions of less-frequently revisited gems like “Lover of the Bayou,” “Jolly Roger,” and “Drug Store Truck Drivin’ Man.”

Also available as a digital download on iTunes.

Bookmark and Share

Other Formats Available: